Testimonials

Testimonials

Healthy Smile ~ Healthy Life!

Thank you for visiting McBride Dental. We strive to help you and your family feel comfortable in our practice, and to provide you with high-quality treatments to restore your smile. If you are new to the San Marcos, California, area, please read some of our reviews to see how our patients feel about their dental care. We invite you to contact us at 760-471-1003 to schedule your appointment with Dr. Michael McBride and discover the difference our care can make in your life. We look forward to meeting you soon!

The absolute best dentist I have ever seen. From the very attentive, caring and capable staff to Dr. McBride himself. This is a very well run office. If you have any dental needs I highly recommend McBride Dental!Matt HarlessOctober 13, 2020
I'm very happy with the result of my tooth repair. The doctor explained to me exactly the procedure I went through and how my insurance would cover it. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.Tommy AllmanJanuary 10, 2020
I have very complex medical problems that make it hard to decide whether an implant will work for me. Dr. McBride has been very careful not to promise more than he can recommend with confidence. I appreciate his cautious approach to my care. He will not recommend a plan just because it's what a patient wants.Paul McMeansDecember 2, 2019
Went to my "regular" dentist on a Monday due to a cracked lower denture. My dentist no longer had a dental lab on premises, and would have to send denture out for repair. He said it would take three weeks. I looked online for a Dentist in North County with a dental lab on premises. I found Dr. McBride and went to his office on Thursday as a "walk in". An hour and a half later I walked out of his office, not only with a repaired denture, but reinforced with a stainless steel band. Better and stronger than the original denture. Even though I was not one of his patients, he took care of me as if I had been going to him for years. The entire staff was caring and helpful at every step. Thank you Dr. McBride, and your staff, for everything you did for me.Scotty DawsonSeptember 27, 2018
Amazing service! I set an appointment just a few days out for an exam and cleaning. They have specials! Quick, efficient, and easy care that made me rethink how much I hate going to the dentist. Highly recommended! Great people!Dave HendronSeptember 17, 2018
Dr. McBride and his talented team are awesome! Professional and caring, my entire family utilize his services. Dr. McBride has state of the art equipment, the ability to make your crown in the office during your appointment also offers teeth straightening products. Always a pleasure going to the dentist.Alison StanleyAugust 29, 2018
I have been going to McBride Dental for almost 3 years now. Tasha, my dental hygienist, does an amazing job. As many of us are, I am not a big fan of going to the dentist. Every time I have a cleaning, though, I realize there's no need for these apprehensions. Tasha does a thorough job, while being gentle. Vidia in the front office is awesome! She is super helpful answering questions and a generally fun, happy person. Everything in the office and exam rooms is always clean. Easy to get to in San Marcos with plenty of parking.Nicki JamesMarch 9, 2018
Dr. McBride and his staff are absolutely the best! From the moment you walk into their facility you get the feeling the quality of service you're going to get is exactly what you expect. They are extremely state-of-the-art. To me it's incredible you can walk into a place and in no time at all walk back out with a brand new solid Porcelain Crown that's been custom-made. My family and myself have been coming to McBride Dental now for a couple years and I couldn't be happier that we made the switch to McBride Dental.Justin RoachFebruary 13, 2018
Great dentist who has corrected all the mistakes by my last dentist. Probably the best dentist I have had in my life. Highly recommended.Colin ArchibaldFebruary 8, 2018
Dr. McBride is the best dentist I have had in over 50 years. The office staff are very professional and friendly and the on site lab puts out excellent workmanship and quality. Dr. McBride is a very nice guy who really cares for his patients. Would rate 6 stars if I could.Don LynchJanuary 31, 2018
BIG fan of this dental office! I have had multiple jaw surgeries and am leery of anyone being around my face. In the past Pam was my angel but have recently met Tasha and cannot say enough about her gentle, expertise. Don't put off your dental care - regardless of your problems Dr. McBride will have a solution that will enhance your teeth and life.Judy L ColbertMarch 16, 2017
Most caring Dr and support team I have ever experienced. Dr McBride really listens to his patient. And the staff are especially knowledgeable and efficient . A warm and friendly atmosphere.Cheryl GriffinMarch 3, 2017
Everything was great! If I was Jack I would have jumped up and ran back up that hill.Keith JohnsonOctober 20, 2016
Dr. McBride and his office staff are absolutely awesome! He is thorough, friendly, and very up-to-date on modern technology available in the dentistry industry (CT scanner, lab, etc...). I am so happy to have found him after so many struggles with previous dentists, both in the US and Mexico. He put a new crown on one tooth and completed am implant procedure that I was having problems with. I highly recommend him to anyone needing oral surgery or general dentistry. In addition, he allows plenty of time for his procedures, patiently answers all questions, and hires really great employees!! Despite a half-hour drive from my home, I will never go to another dentist as long as he is practicing.Colleen RobertsAugust 16, 2016
I had my teeth cleaned this morning. She was meticulous and conscientious about making sure she cleaned thoroughly and avoided causing me too much pain from exposed gum/nerve endings. Thanks for having an office with professional and personable staff.Angela TilaroJuly 21, 2016
Dr. McBride and his staff go above and beyond to assist you with your dental needs. Everything is straightforward and described in a manner that leaves no guessing. This is not another corporate move them in and out dentist conveyer belt operation. This is a genuine and sincere Doctor who really wants you to have the best smile possible. And the Staff courteous, friendly and helpful. I am overjoyed to have found them.Dennise HentrichJuly 1, 2016
I have had so many dental and oral surgeries in the past and I've never taken the time to write a review on how great things went for a dental procedure. I had to have an implant giving Dr. McBride limited access because I can't open my mouth wide. But he worked his magic and things turned out wonderful. I'm thrilled with the results! He and his entire staff treat you with such compassion, kindness and are very patient with you. I would refer him to anyone. Cat A.cat albornApril 23, 2016
Great friendly people with a gentle touch!Mark CaseyMarch 31, 2016
He and his staff are the best!!!Tim TaggartMarch 24, 2016
Very happy with everything's and everyone. I have never been more comfortable at a dentist office in my life. The staff are all friendly and courteous very professional. Dr McBride...well I can't say enough about him. I would never go anywhere else.David HumphreysSeptember 19, 2015
Extremely clean office, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr McBride does fantastic work. We have gone to McBride Dental for years now and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.Chris RuckerAugust 27, 2015
Love these guys, great people, and great work. They make you feel welcome there, and did wonders on my smile. :-)bart eagarFebruary 18, 2012

Robert S


I had occasion to seek the services of your dental office.   My lower denture was broken completely in half.  After examination I left the denture for repair and to pickup the following day.  I returned the next day leaving with my denture.  After wearing the denture that day and evening I found a need for adjustments to be made.  Calling your office I was accorded an immediate appointment to return to the office for attention that day. I did return, when adjustments were made,  making the dentures much more comfortable.  I am hopeful that after wearing the dentures my gums will fully adjust to the new feel. The reason for my message is to compliment the handling and positive communication that I received from your personnel.   They were professional and very helpful to my endeavor.  I am sure you already know, but I wanted to emphasize the the value of these individuals I came in contact with.   These employees were receptionist Vidya, and assistant technicians Eda and Jackie.     I must say I was certainly fortunate to identify your office for my required denture repair and have these employees address my needs.

Judy C.


Take it from an individual who truly was petrified of going to the dentist – the staff at McBride’s will win you over quickly. I especially like the hygienist who does the cleanings and truly makes the client feel comfortable – both physically and mentally. I would not go anywhere else, my experiences have been superb.

Valerie C.


I just got my teeth cleaned. I like McBride Dental office and I like Dr McBride as well. Can’t say enough good things about his office!

Dave L.


Best DDS I know of in North County San Diego. Clean office, modern equipment, great staff and highly ethical.

Barry


“Dear Dr McBride & Staff, I appreciate your professionalism, kindness and responsiveness for my well being.” Warmly,

David H.


Very happy with everything’s and everyone. I have never been more comfortable at a dentist office in my life. The staff are all friendly and courteous very professional. Dr McBride…well I can’t say enough about him. I would never go anywhere else.

Chris R.


Extremely clean office, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. McBride does fantastic work. We have gone to McBride Dental for years now and wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else.

Cat A.


I have had so many dental and oral surgeries in the past and I’ve never taken the time to write a review on how great things went for a dental procedure. I had to have an implant giving Dr. McBride limited access because I can’t open my mouth wide. But he worked his magic and things turned out wonderful. I’m thrilled with the results! He and his entire staff treat you with such compassion, kindness and are very patient with you. I would refer him to anyone.

Dennise H.


Dr. McBride and his staff go above and beyond to assist you with your dental needs. Everything is straightforward and described in a manner that leaves no guessing. This is not another corporate move them in and out dentist conveyor belt operation. This is a genuine and sincere Doctor who really wants you to have the best smile possible. And the Staff courteous, friendly and helpful. I am overjoyed to have found them.

Angelo L.


I usually don’t write reviews however on this one I really have to take a few minutes if it will help someone make a decision regarding their teeth and really about health…. What I noticed right off the bat was that the staff was all on the same page, friendly, nice atmosphere and not over the top like most offices, so just easy, class and style for a dental practice. McBride looked you in the eyes when he spoke, and was very patient explaining what he could do along with his experience over time…. HONESTY, patience, and just really knowledgeable when it came to my needs on implants. McBride has ALL of the latest and greatest technology from crown makers to scanner x-ray machines! It’s been almost a month and the last few steaks have tasted sooooo good!! I am totally pleased with his work, his staff and finally have a dentist to leave a good review about!

Valerie B.


I called Dr. McBride’s office and they got me in right away…..I was so appreciative for his help. The workers there were amazing and so kind. I have since referred many people to him. They have all been happy!! They thank me all the time for referring to him….Thank you so much!

Fred


I write this card to you to express my thanks and appreciation for the professional hard and caring works which have been done by you and your colleagues to make such a wonderful implant denture for me. I have never enjoyed chewing and eating since I had dentures, as I do now. I will never be able to thank you enough!

Verified Patient


My experience with Michael McBride DDS was excellent. I have had problems with my teeth for over 15 years and bad experiences with dentists. I was very nervous and embarrassed so I avoided going to the dentist. Had I known how kind McBride and his staff are I would have taken care of my dental problems long ago. They made me feel so comfortable. I will soon have a beautiful new smile, which will change my life, because of Michael McBride and his wonderful staff.

Bill L.


I had a dental emergency just before Christmas and needed immediate attention, before I headed out of town for a couple of weeks. I knew my regular dentist wouldn’t be able to help, so I called around to dentists in the greater San Diego area that had labs on site. They all said they could help, but it would take two weeks, and a couple of thousand dollars. I then called McBride Dental, and they said to come in, and it would take a couple of hours. I was a little skeptical, but I went. Two hours, and two hundred dollars later, I was good to go. It made my vacation much more enjoyable. From the front office staff, to the dental technician, Dr. McBride, and the lab technicians, all were unbelievably fantastic. Five stars is just not enough to do them justice.